IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ARMA, New Game will not Start!
THE Mechanic
post 12/22/08 8:17pm
Post #1


Major
Group Icon

Group: {MOB} Regs
Posts: 461
Joined: May 11th 2006
Member No.: 1753



I just got the ARMA Gold game in the mail.

I loaded the game and the G!@@# [email="D!@#%"]D!@#%[/email] thing wont load the game for play.

It tells me some kind of security modual cannot be activated.



Modual number {7001}



it also says some Emulation tool has modified my PC settings. WTF. So I'm Screwed!



I'm ready to ship this piece of crap back,this is a freaking Joke.



I'm STEAMING!!



"T.M."



--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jack
post 12/23/08 12:26pm
Post #2


Second Lieutenant
*******

Group: Forum Member
Posts: 393
Joined: February 25th 2006
From: wytheville VA
Member No.: 1611



i have no idea? a bad copy maby? i really enjoy the game and didint have any probs loading mine when i got it.ill ask around see if i can find anything



--------------------
BRING YO BEST ILL DO MY WORST

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
THE Mechanic
post 12/23/08 3:14pm
Post #3


Major
Group Icon

Group: {MOB} Regs
Posts: 461
Joined: May 11th 2006
Member No.: 1753



Jack, I was able to get it to work.

i'll just pass this on so if anyone else has this problem they can fix it.



Go to start menu/run/..right in the space prvided regedit press open / find and open HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE / open SYSTEM / open MOUNTED DEVICES.



At that point you will see folers in blue only... Reg_Binary



Find all Numbers that are identical or copies and delete one of each copied file leave the other.



I found one set of numbers copied three times so i deleted one of each and left the rest.

Clos program and try to run the game..my game failed to run.



Then i went back to the Reg_Binary in mounted devices again.

And was instructed to highlight ALL blue folders in Reg_ Binary and DELETE ALL of them...imediately after that close the program and shutdown or reboot the computer Imedeately...



When my desktop reappeared i clicked the desktop item for the game and it started. Yee Haa im good to go.



Russ







--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jack
post 12/23/08 6:01pm
Post #4


Second Lieutenant
*******

Group: Forum Member
Posts: 393
Joined: February 25th 2006
From: wytheville VA
Member No.: 1611



ahh mumbo jumbo i love it LOL but i hope no one else has this prob but if they do here whats what







im glad you figerd it out lemme know if you wanna run some rounds whenever man me and cross of iron play it alot when he has the time and i always got the time



--------------------
BRING YO BEST ILL DO MY WORST

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cross of Iron
post 12/23/08 6:50pm
Post #5


Major General
Group Icon

Group: {MOB}
Posts: 2515
Joined: January 5th 2006
From: Windsor Canada
Member No.: 1518



Russ ...sorry to hear you had abad time of running it ...I had the same propblem but all i did was download a program called Arma Luncher and it worked fine after that...
Hope you updated the game to 1.14 as thats the lastest patch...

Hope to get a game with you soon.


--------------------


IN ORDER FOR PEACE, PREPARE FOR WAR.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
THE Mechanic
post 12/23/08 9:03pm
Post #6


Major
Group Icon

Group: {MOB} Regs
Posts: 461
Joined: May 11th 2006
Member No.: 1753



Dean,I'm glad you mentioned that 1.14 patch.

There are so many patches the last time i looked at there site.

Now i know witch one to download..good deal...

AA..I'm definatly interested in hooking up with you guys.

Just remember im just learning the key boards commands,standing ,kneeling ,prone ,there are lots of new commands in store for me to puut to memory.

And dont' ask me to fly a chopper because i'll end up killing everybody, even the civilians on the ground...lol

jeez i even have a hard time identifing my opponents and end up getting shot in a heart beat,I think i need glasses..the years are catching up with me..



good advice Cross not to buy a card this X800XT card runs the game very well in single player and i'm only useing 2 gb of ram.i received 2 more gb in the mail today and tomarrow i'll add them to my machine.The next test is on line.



I assume you guys are running your own server so let me know what the name of it is or the IP address etc and i'll join in for sure.Send me a P.M....ok

If your using vent give me the same info too.



One other thing If anyone has the problems that i had in loading the game for play and your not sure how to do what i explained above PM me and i will gladly hope on Vent and talk you through it.



Russ





--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cross of Iron
post 12/23/08 9:59pm
Post #7


Major General
Group Icon

Group: {MOB}
Posts: 2515
Joined: January 5th 2006
From: Windsor Canada
Member No.: 1518



My server is easy to find , its called Iron Cross on Supacomp...but only when i`m online............

As for the keys ,just use crouch and crawl ...lol

I`ll hook you up with some mods ,that total change the gameplay for the better ,like 10 fold.....you will deff like the differeance.



The vent info I will send you ...



--------------------


IN ORDER FOR PEACE, PREPARE FOR WAR.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HammaTime
post 12/23/08 10:09pm
Post #8


Major General
Group Icon

Group: {MOB}
Posts: 2008
Joined: November 17th 2005
From: Maine, USA
Member No.: 1428



What????!!!!

No key command to make you curl up in a ball and cry like a baby???

I simply can't play that game! tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hellfighter
post 12/28/08 12:29pm
Post #9


Major General
Group Icon

Group: {MOB}
Posts: 2111
Joined: November 15th 2005
From: Quebec, Canada
Member No.: 1424
Xfire: hellfighter1x



QUOTE(Cross of Iron @ 12/23/08 6:50pm) *
Russ ...sorry to hear you had abad time of running it ...I had the same propblem but all i did was download a program called Arma Luncher and it worked fine after that...
.............


Cor blimey----> Lazybones!!!!
Hats off to Mechanic for being 'industrious'..... lol.
Way to go Cross! - when Mechanic saw your post he probably bent the dumbbell bar he was working out with in two. laugh.gif

ps. I can't play UO with you lot now either- seems like my uninstall didn't uninstall properly wayback and I can't find any UO orphan files to delete to get a fresh install running!!!! It's a conspiracy.

I have to wait for a new pc to play that too now....

Any of you play brothers-in-arms/ the market garden mod?


This post has been edited by Hellfighter: 12/28/08 12:32pm


--------------------



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cross of Iron
post 12/28/08 1:39pm
Post #10


Major General
Group Icon

Group: {MOB}
Posts: 2515
Joined: January 5th 2006
From: Windsor Canada
Member No.: 1518



QUOTE(Hellfighter @ 12/28/08 12:29pm) *
QUOTE(Cross of Iron @ 12/23/08 6:50pm) *
Russ ...sorry to hear you had abad time of running it ...I had the same propblem but all i did was download a program called Arma Luncher and it worked fine after that...
.............


Cor blimey----> Lazybones!!!!
Hats off to Mechanic for being 'industrious'..... lol.
Way to go Cross! - when Mechanic saw your post he probably bent the dumbbell bar he was working out with in two. laugh.gif

ps. I can't play UO with you lot now either- seems like my uninstall didn't uninstall properly wayback and I can't find any UO orphan files to delete to get a fresh install running!!!! It's a conspiracy.

I have to wait for a new pc to play that too now....

Any of you play brothers-in-arms/ the market garden mod?
HAHA you o`l tosser ,how yer doing ?

As for the mods ....I never her`d off em



--------------------


IN ORDER FOR PEACE, PREPARE FOR WAR.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12/04/20 10:04pm
Skin Designed by Canucks Fan Zone